Salvation letter

We recently received this letter from Roger:

Greetings from Nebraska!

 

I have some EXCITING news. I have been listening to MoneyWise for several weeks. I learn new insights every week. After a recent broadcast, I knew it was time to get serious about my faith. I got down on my knees, repented, and asked Jesus to be part of my life. Thanks to God’s grace and mercy I am a new Christian because of your efforts.

 

I do have some questions for you. I am saving my money to buy a good study Bible. Could you please recommend one? Should I invest in a concordance, dictionary and atlas? Are there other resources I need?

 

You are a blessing and encouragement to me.

We rejoice when a listener gets out of debt or increases their giving or starts saving for future needs. But the greatest blessing occurs when someone comes to the Savior or grows closer to Him. What joy to learn that Roger has come to know Jesus as his savior . . . and on top of that is serious about growing in Christ.

If you’d like to check out the MoneyWise radio programs, visit www.compass1.org and on the homepage under Radio, click on “Podcasts, stations and news” to locate a station near you.

My prayer for you:

Like Roger from Nebraska, if you don’t know Jesus Christ as your personal savior, you’d come to know him by genuinely asking him to come into your life and become your savior and Lord. If you do know Christ that you would come to know Him very well.

Warmly in Christ,

Howard Dayton

14225944_M

About Compass - finances God's way

Compass—finances God’s way, is a worldwide non-profit interdenominational ministry that teaches people how to handle money based on the principles of the Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Salvation letter

  1. Can you please send future updates to robinson@cncf.ca

    Thank you,

    Lorne Robinson CFP, CLU, CHS, B.Th. Christian Financial Counsellor

    Sent from my iPhone

    • Lorne, I am not sure exactly what you are referring to by “future updates”. Can you be a little more specific so I can try to get you the information you are looking for? I would be glad to help you out any way I know. Please let me know.

      Thanks,

      Matt Dayton
      Compass- Finances God’s Way

  2. As a Compass volunteer, this news makes my heart happy! As you said, the financial part is exciting, but it’s nothing compared to knowing the peace of giving your heart and life to Jesus.

Leave a Reply

