Update from Howard

Dear Friends,

More radio recording in the closet: Well, it’s official, I am now recording my part of the Compass radio programs, MoneyWise and Hey Howard from our closet at home . . . and it’s working well. Our radio engineer, Rich Roszel, is an engineering genius and the ISDN line and amplifier mixer (doesn’t it sound as if I know what I’m talking about?) are functioning very well. It’s so convenient and certainly cuts down on the cost of gas for travel J

Trip to Georgia: Bev and I drove to Atlanta to attend a conference and then spent a day with my 94 year old mom. Mom is an amazing person who continues to teach me much. As she says so often, “Growing older is not for sissies!” Since we have become grandparents, Bev doesn’t like to travel on Mondays . . . or Tuesdays . . . or Wednesday . . . well, you get the picture. Granddaughter Taliyah has proven to be a bigger magnet than either of us thought possible.

Materials: I am focused on completing the Money and Marriage God’s Way and the Navigating CDs and DVDs that accompany these small group studies and would appreciate your prayers that these would be done with excellence.

Meditate on this and grow: Psalm 90:12 says, “Teach us to number our days, that we may gain a heart of wisdom.” So, I’ve been giving a lot of thought to the brevity of life and it’s uncertainty. In fact, I can remember exactly where I was when I learned by dad, the best man in my wedding, John Kennedy and Robert Fraley along with Payne Stewart all unexpectedly died. Life is short and it is uncertain. Let’s recommit ourselves to make it count for Christ.

Warmly in Christ,
Howard

About Compass - finances God's way

Compass—finances God’s way, is a worldwide non-profit interdenominational ministry that teaches people how to handle money based on the principles of the Bible.
This entry was posted in Ministry News, Thoughts from Howard and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Update from Howard

  1. Denise Campolieto says:

    Dear Howard,

    I have been listening to your programs for years, back when Larry Barkett was doing them. I want to thank you’ll very much for the work that you do. I feel that it is very important for people to have their finances in order. I believe it reduces our stress levels and allows us to focus on heavenly things. My husband and I have worked very hard to do just this. Our home will be paid for in a few months and we can’t wait. We have also taught our sons these principles. Thank you again for all that you do and God Bless. Sincerely, Denise Campolieto

    • Denise,

      Thank you for your comment! I will make sure this gets directly to Howard. It means so much to us to hear testimonies like this! Congratulations on paying off your house in the upcoming months. That is wonderful!

      Thank you again the comment and for being a listener!

      God Bless!

Leave a Reply

